Overview

Background

The Health Hub: Policy, Organizations and Law (H-POD) draws on important institutional assets at the University of Montreal in the development of knowledge and expertise on health systems: the Canada Research Chair in Health System Design and Adaptation (current chairholder: Jean-Louis Denis), the Canada Research Chair in Collaborative Culture in Health Law and Policy (current chairholder: Catherine Régis), the Research Center of the University Hospital Center of Montreal (CRCHUM), the Faculty of Law of the University of Montreal, the School of Public Health (ESPUM) and the Public Law Research Center (CRDP).

The H-POD stems from the collaboration between the two Research Chairs, whose similar interests are aligned. It proposes various innovations with the goal of bringing together differing disciplinary views (from policy, organizations and law) to inform research and decision-making within health care systems.

Mission and Objectives

The H-POD’s activities are based on the expectation that tomorrow’s successful health systems will rely heavily on innovations in the areas of health policy, organizations, and law. Researchers collaborate on a voluntary basis with the goal of developing leading-edge transdisciplinary knowledge and a comparative perspective on key issues that mark the evolution of contemporary health systems, such as digital innovation and the renewal of medical professionalism. The H-POD relies on close collaboration with government decision-makers, administrators, and practitioners in order to expand the scope of its research. The H-POD provides students and researchers – both national and international – with a stimulating research and training environment, as well as a forum for sharing knowledge between practice and decision-making settings.

This content has been updated on 23 January 2019 at 13 h 32 min.

Présentation

Mise en contexte

La création du Hub Santé – politique, organisations et droit (H-POD), s’appuie sur des actifs institutionnels importants dans le développement des savoirs et de l’expertise sur les systèmes de santé à l’Université de Montréal: la Chaire de recherche du Canada sur le design et l’adaptation des systèmes de santé (titulaire : Jean-Louis Denis), la Chaire de recherche du Canada sur la culture collaborative en droit et politiques de santé (titulaire : Catherine Régis) et le Centre de recherche du Centre hospitalier universitaire de l’Université de Montréal (CRCHUM), la Faculté de droit de l’Université de Montréal, l’École de Santé publique (ESPUM) et le Centre de recherche en droit public (CRDP).

Le H-POD s’appuie donc, entre autres, sur la fédération de deux chaires ayant des sujets d’intérêt communs et propose de nombreuses innovations en ayant pour principe de conjuguer des visions disciplinaires différentes (politique, organisations et droit) pour éclairer la recherche et la prise de décision au sein des systèmes de santé.

Missions et objectifs 

Le H-POD est fondé sur l’hypothèse que les systèmes de santé performants de demain s’appuieront de manière importante sur des innovations dans les domaines des politiques de santé, de l’organisation des soins et du droit. Le regroupement volontaire de chercheurs qui compose le H-POD a pour objectif de développer des connaissances transdisciplinaires de pointe et une perspective comparative sur les grands enjeux qui marquent l’évolution des systèmes de santé contemporains comme l’innovation numérique et le renouveau du professionnalisme médical. Le H-POD mise sur des collaborations étroites avec des décideurs gouvernementaux, gestionnaires et praticiens afin d’amplifier la portée de la recherche. Les étudiants et chercheurs – nationaux et internationaux – y trouvent un milieu de recherche et de formation stimulant ainsi que des forums d’échanges avec les milieux de pratique et de décision. 

 

Ce contenu a été mis à jour le 10 août 2018 à 13 h 20 min.